Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Wallis Balog
Lifeline Workshops Inc. consultants, trainers and developers of professional programs for helpelrs of all kinds. Board member since July 2013.

Past President
Tana Nash
Tana is the executive director of the Waterloo Region Suicide Prevention Council and brings many skills to the position.   Advocacy, linkages, knowledge exchange and presentations are key focuses.

Karen Jones
Currently Special Projects Co-ordinator for M & L Supply Fire & Safety. Former Executive Director of United Way in SD&G and past Executive Director of Distress Centre Durham.  Have enjoyed the challenges and opportunities of the OASP Board of Directors since 1997.

Sophia Briard
Project coordinator leading youth suicide prevention activities at the Ontario Centre of Excellence for Child and Youth Mental Health.

Wayne Hobb (Founding Members)
Senior Manager Student Services
Waterloo Catholic District School BoardRavi Shah, M.Sc., M.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellowship - University of Western Ontario 
Currently conducting research in the area of psychological trauma, PTSD, depression, comorbid disorder, and suicide prevention.

Nada Barraclough (Founding Members)
Council on Adolescent Suicide Prevention in Peel, Past President
ASIST Trainer, Editor OASP Newsletter HUB

Anne Maher
"SOAR", co-founder Suicide Prevention, Outreach, Awareness and Recovery Markham, ON

Joanne Ledoux-Moshonas
Manager, Mental Health Promotion, Canadian Mental Health Association- Champlain East

Alicia Raimundo
A Mental Health Superhero, Advocate, Public speaker and Author. She enjoys empowering youth and hanging upside down as a circus performer.

Mangesh Duggal

Allan Strong